Governor Sule Unveil Names of Commissioner-nominees

79 0


By Kasim Isa Muhammad

Nasarawa State Governor, Abdullahi Sule, has submitted a name of 17 commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as members of the State Executive Council.

This was revealed by the Speaker of the House, Ibrahim Abdullahi, during an emergency sitting in Lafia on Friday.

The nominated commissioners are from various local government areas, selected based on their merit, integrity, prudence, and wealth of experience.

Among the nominees are Aishatu Rufai Ibrahim, Umar Abubakar Dan’akano, Yakubu Kwanta, Munirat Abdullahi, Timothy Kasuwa, Margaret Elayo, Bala Mulki, and John Mamman, among others.

Also, the Speaker has instructed the nominees to submit 30 copies of their Curriculum Vitae before Monday, July 31, 2023, and appear for screening on Tuesday, August 1, 2023.

Additionally, the Nasarawa State House of Assembly has given its approval for the appointment of 20 Special Advisers by Governor Abdullahi Sule.

In another development, the Speaker reaffirmed the Assembly’s commitment to collaborate effectively with the executive arm of government to promote development across the state’s 13 local government areas.

Related Post

Zulum Appoints SSG, Chief of Staff

Posted by - July 12, 2023 0
By Isah Aliyu Chiroma Governor Babagana Umara Zulum has approved the appointment of Nigeria’s former Minister of State for Agriculture…

Your reaction


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *